I {heart} Faces Photo Competition – Week 17 Smiles

April 25, 2010 at 5:17 pm 10 comments

Last week I entered my blog post for the first time in the I Heart Faces Photo Competition and {hearted} the experience.  People were incredibly generous with comments, and other photographer’s work was inspiring.  Even if you are an amateur or hobbyist photographer, I encourage you to enter the competition by clicking on the link below.  Or take a moment to visit other photographer’s work via the I Heart Photos website.

This photo is of Miss Lexa Lane.  This was taken as a series of photos that I absolutely love.  This photo truly captures Lexa’s spirit, for she is a vibrant, energetic, and playful four year old.  Since this week’s competition is of smiles.  I figured the obvious route would be to enter a portrait of someone with a big grin.  So I thought I would enter a capture of a coy smirk that, in a sense, tells its own story.

lisa d. xox

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Loving Handmade! (Etsy Finds) Selling Photography Equipment

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jennifer Foster  |  April 25, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    hee hee her little face makes me smile! what a darling shot!

    Reply
  • 2. Jan  |  April 25, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    Awwww, a very sweet smile indeed!! Love it!!

    Reply
  • 3. Caroline (Frogmum)  |  April 26, 2010 at 3:02 am

    Such a cute shot 😀

    Reply
  • 4. Serline  |  April 26, 2010 at 8:52 am

    You really captured her spirit in this photo…

    Reply
  • 5. Pam D  |  April 26, 2010 at 9:32 am

    A little shy, a little sassy… and definitely sweet! I love her expression and her body language; what a great capture of her essence!

    Reply
  • 6. Noi  |  April 26, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    Go ahead now Miss Lexa Lane. What a cutie pie! Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment.

    Reply
  • 7. Hayley  |  April 26, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    Oh so cute! I love the composition and your color is so sharp, but that smile–simply priceless!!

    Reply
  • 8. RoryD  |  April 27, 2010 at 5:58 am

    Oh cute! I love it:) What a great expression.

    Reply
  • 9. Jennie  |  April 27, 2010 at 11:36 am

    I love this! What a cute shot!

    Reply
  • 10. Kristy Milton  |  April 27, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    So sweet 🙂 It looks like she is trying to “hold” her smile in 🙂 love IT!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

My Website (Feel Free to Link)

Social Media

Find me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
linked in
blograma

Etsy Shop

etsy

Affiliates

Gilt Groupe
groupon
boucoup
Haute Look
Tiny Prints
cookie
magnet street
eco
mabel
layla
knot
photoworks
canvas
iseemee
photoworks
canvas
hippo

Clients

designlink
qp
eileen

Favorites

coffee
fonts

Tweets

twitter

